Cleveland Orchestra | ‘BEETHOVEN’S NINTH’

Joel Voorman

About the Music

  • WAGNER  Siegfried Idyll
  • BEETHOVEN  Symphony No. 9 (“Choral”)

An Ode to Joy. An anthem for humanity. Experience one of history’s most powerful and inspiring artistic works. A masterpiece whose staggering influence is felt across cultures everywhere, it culminates with the famous Ode to Joy, a rallying cry for hope, humanity, and universal fellowship.

The Kent Blossom Music Festival began when a partnership between The Cleveland Orchestra and Kent State University was formed in Blossom’s first season, 1968. The advanced training program brings musicians from around the world together for professional training in chamber music and orchestra studies with members of The Cleveland Orchestra. A pre-concert program of music featuring the Kent Blossom Chamber Orchestra will also be part of the concert evening.  

Special performance-not on subscription series

Performing Artists

The Cleveland Orchestra
Jahja Ling, conductor
Leah Hawkins, soprano
Elizabeth DeShong, mezzo-soprano
Issachah Savage, tenor
Raymond Aceto, bass
Blossom Festival Chorus
with the Kent Blossom Chamber Orchestra

Ticket info

Reserved pavilion tickets are priced from $36 up to $121. General admission lawn tickets are $26 with ‘Under 18s’ free with paid adult admission. Tix can be purchased online via the link below:


Hot Shows

@cleverock on Instagram

Outdoor concert season is officially back in cleveland! Leon Bridges is kicking off the season! ...

Sneak peek of photos from @ashemusic’s show in cleveland tonight! The energy at @hobcleveland was unreal. More to come!!
📸 Delaney Canfield (@miss_delaney_)

Heartbroken to hear about the untimely loss of Taylor Hawkins. I took this photo 14 years ago. Foo Fighters was actually one of the first concerts I ever shot back in 2003. ...

Trans-Siberian Orchestra keeping with the holiday tradition is donating to St. Augustine Hunger Center right here in Cleveland’s. Almost $900,000 in the 18 years they’ve been donating. Great night of music and helping a great cause!! #tso #wncx ...

Can you feel the love tonight…for playhouse square to be back!! 🧡 ...

@barackobama kicked off his re-election campaign in Columbus, OH #OTD in 2012. Our photographer, @kevinkopanski was there to capture the moment! HTTP:// ...

MGK came home! #nfldraft ...