Cleveland's Music Headliner

Cleveland Orchestra | ‘Fanfare for the Common Man’

GULDA  Concerto for Cello

COPLAND  Symphony No. 3

A jubilant symphony and a Fanfare for the Common Man. 

Fanfare for the Common Man can accurately summarize The Cleveland Orchestra’s performances. This writer, whose classical music exposure is limited to piano lessons and playing trumpet in an orchestra in high school, can still thoroughly appreciate the talent of Cleveland’s world-class treasure. The Orchestra opens its season with Copland’s third symphony. It’s going to be a great summer!

Copland’s third symphony is often called The Great American Symphony; composed as a celebration of the end of WWII it is a grand and forceful expression of the nation’s hopes, joys, and uncertainties about the post-war world. The symphony concludes with the triumphant Fanfare for the Common Man.

Ticket info

Reserved pavilion seats are priced from $39 up to $99. General admission lawn tickets are $25 each. ‘Under 18s’ are free with the purchase of an adult ticket! Tix can be purchased online via the link below: