Cleveland's Music Headliner

Cleveland Orchestra: Rachmaninoff’s Third Symphony’

Rachmaninoff’s Third Symphony baffled listeners at its 1936 premiere, but the composer predicted it would one day “be rediscovered … and become a sensational success.” Hear why this electrifying work is now considered one of the composer’s finest creations. Arutunian’s Trumpet Concerto — featuring Principal Trumpet Michael Sachs — and Borodin’s Polovtsian Dances complete this sparkling program led by Domingo Hindoyan.

BORODIN  Polovtsian Dances from Prince Igor

ARUTIUNIAN  Trumpet Concerto

RACHMANINOFF  Symphony No. 3

Performing Artists

The Cleveland Orchestra
Domingo Hindoyan, conductor
Michael Sachs, trumpet
Blossom Festival Chorus


Reserved pavilion seats start at $29 and are priced up to $55. General admission lawn tickets are priced at $25 each. Tickets can be purchased online via the link below:


To learn more about Lawn Book Tickets or Cleveland Orchestra’s ‘Under 18s’ program: PLEASE VISIT THIS SITE!