Cleveland's Music Headliner

Cleveland Orchestra: Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony

R. SCHUMANN  Piano Concerto
TCHAIKOVSKY  Symphony No. 5

Franz Welser-Möst returns to Blossom with Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony, which journeys from dark inner turmoil to an unwavering celebration of life. The “breathtakingly brilliant pianist” Víkingur Ólafsson (Gramophone) also joins the Orchestra for Robert Schumann’s Piano Concerto, a marvelous showcase for soloist and orchestra that the composer once referred to as “a compromise between a symphony, a concerto, and a huge sonata.” 

Performing Artists

The Cleveland Orchestra
Franz Welser-Möst, conductor
Víkingur Ólafsson, piano


Reserved pavilion seats are priced from $35 up to $105. General admission lawn tickets are $25 each. Tickets can be purchased online via the link below:


To learn more about Lawn Book Tickets or Cleveland Orchestra’s ‘Under 18s’ program: PLEASE VISIT THIS SITE!