Cleveland's Music Headliner

Hawthorne Heights / Armor For Sleep

Hawthorne Heights is an American rock band that formed in Dayton, Ohio, in 2001. The band consists of members JT Woodruff (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Mark McMillon (lead guitar, backing vocals), Matt Ridenour (bass, backing vocals), and Chris Popadak (drums, percussion).

The band gained popularity in the mid-2000s with their emo and post-hardcore sound, characterized by melodic guitar riffs, emotional lyrics, and intense vocal performances. Their debut album, “The Silence in Black and White,” was released in 2004 and was certified Gold by the RIAA.

Hawthorne Heights has released several other albums over the years, including “If Only You Were Lonely,” “Fragile Future,” and “Bad Frequencies.” They have also had several successful singles, including “Ohio Is for Lovers,” “Saying Sorry,” and “Niki FM.”

The band has gone through some changes in their lineup over the years, with original guitarist Casey Calvert tragically passing away in 2007. Despite this, they have continued to tour and release music, and have remained popular with fans of emo and post-hardcore music.

Ticket info

All tickets are for general admission and priced at $32.50 (plus applicable fees!) Tickets can be purchased in person at the House of Blues box office or online via the link below: