Cleveland's Music Headliner


About the Music

  • GEMINIANI (arr. Wiankco)  La Follia Variations
  • HAILSTORK  Sonata Da Chiesa for String Orchestra
  • VIVALDI  The Four Seasons (for violin and orchestra)

Music that evokes the seasons and tells a story. Vivaldi’s Four Seasons portrays a year filled with hope, flowering growth, flourishing abundance, and the quiet gathering of energy for tomorrow. In one of the most evocative pieces of pastoral music, you will hear everything from singing birds, murmuring streams and soft breezes, to barking dogs, drunken country dancers, and an intense thunderstorm. The renowned Orpheus Chamber Orchestra, with acclaimed violinist Vadim Gluzman, returns to Blossom with one of music’s most loved works. 

“Playing with perfect unanimity, their performances have polish and spirit, and display an infectious love for making music.”—The New York Times

*The Cleveland Orchestra does not appear on this program.

Performing Artists

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra*
Vadim Gluzman violin

Ticket info

Reserved pavilion seats are priced from $36 up to $121. General admission lawn tickets are $26 with ‘Under 18s’ free with paid adult admission. Tix can be purchased online via the link below: